Classic French Dishes

Foie gras "en cocotte" with mustard ...

Foie gras “en cocotte” with mustard seeds and spring onions in duck juice. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“Sometimes you gain the impression that the whole purpose of France is to enjoy French food, good food, anywhere, any time. As a raison d’être, it probably misses some of the targets set by politicians, but it’s not a bad starting point. I never quite feel as though I’ve arrived back in France until I’m seated beneath a tree, the sun warming my back, and a simple lunchtime plat du jour in front of me with a small pichet of vin rouge. Now I can relax, stop travelling, and ease into the culture of wherever I am.”

via French food

Leave a Reply

